arrow grid linear view icon
The College of Arts Sciences
Search
""

Seminars and Lectures

You are here

Fall 2018

Printer-friendly version (PDF)

Note: Bold letters denotes Named Lecture Series

Date Speaker (Affiliation) Host Location and Time
Thurs, July 5 Rodney Ruoff
Center for Multidimensional
Carbon Materials
Ulsan National Institute of Science & Technology (UNIST)
Hoffmann 135 Baker 4:00pm
Tues, July 24 Lukas Müchler
Flatiron Institute
Hoffmann 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, August 16 Li Deng
Westlake University
Lin 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, August 30 William Noid
Pennsylvania State University
DiStasio 119 Baker 4:00pm
Mon, Sept 10 Amie Boal
Pennsylvania State University
Lancaster 119 Baker 4:00pm
Mon, Sept 17 Scott Laughlin
Stony Brook University
Baskin 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, Sept 20 Michael Hagan
Brandeis University
DiStasio 119 Baker 4:00pm
Fri, Sept 21 Aggarwal Lecture
Chad Mirkin
Northwestern University
Coates/Fors 120 PSB 4:00pm
Cancelled - Mon, Sept 24 David Manolopoulos
Oxford University
Ananth 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, Sept 27 Victor Batista
Yale University
DiStasio

119 Baker 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 1 Paul Ayers
McMaster University
DiStasio 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, Oct 4 Michael Hilinski
University of Virginia
S.Lin 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, Oct 11 Uttam Tambar
UT Southwestern University
S.Lin 119 Baker 4:00pm
Mon, Oct 15 Brett Fors
Cornell University
Crane 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, Oct 18 Albrecht Lecture
Mark Tuckerman
NYU
DiStasio 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, Nov 1 Matthew Sfeir
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Ando 119 Baker 4:00pm
Mon, Nov 5 Stefan Stoll
University of Washington
Davis/Chen 119 Baker 4:00pm
Mon, Nov 12 Bradley Siwick
McGill University
Marohn 119 Baker 4:00pm
Thurs, Nov 15 David Nagib
Ohio State University
S.Lin 119 Baker 4:00 pm
Mon, Dec 3 Delia Milliron
University of Texas at Austin
Hines 119 Baker 4:00pm