Congratulations to the 2019 NSF Graduate Research Fellows!

April 10, 2019

The Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology congratulates all of the recipients of the 2019 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship. The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in STEM disciplines who are pursuing research-based graduate degrees at accredited institutions across the US.

This year we had 5 awardees and 5 honorable mentions!

Melissa Bollmeyer (Graduate Student in the Lancaster Lab)
Michael DiSare (Graduate Student in the Aye Lab)
Sophia Lai (Undergraduate Student in the Dichtel Lab)
Luis Melecio-Zambrano (Graduate Student in the Fors Lab)
Scott Spring (Graduate Student in the Fors Lab)
Honorable Mentions:
Jason Chari (Undergraduate Student in the S. Lin Lab)
Cara Gannett (Graduate Student in the Abruna Lab)
Walter Johnsen (Undergraduate Student in the Lancaster Lab)
Ilana Kotliar (Undergraduate Student in the H. Lin Lab)
Sophia Shi (Undergraduate Student in the Baird-Holowka Lab)