arrow grid linear view icon
The College of Arts Sciences Search

Colloquia & Lectures

You are here

Spring 2018

Printer-friendly version

Date Speaker (Affiliation) Faculty Host Location and Time
Wed, January 31 Ming Lei
Beijing University
Hoffmann 205 Baker, 1:20pm
Thurs, February 15 Ignacio Franco
University of Rochester
Ananth 119 Baker, 4:00pm

Thurs, February 22
Halocarbon Lecture

David Liu
Harvard University

Baskin

120 PSB, 4:30pm

Mon, February 26 Ryan Shenvi
Scripps Research Institute
Fors 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Thurs, March 1 Hannah Shafaat
Ohio State University
Lancaster 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Thurs, March 8 David MacMillan
Princeton University
Mack/Trotta 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Mon, March 12 Bo Li
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Aye 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Wed, March 14
Thurs, March 15

Aggarwal Lectures
Jeffrey Moore
University of Illinois
Fors 120 PSB, 4:30pm
Thurs, March 29 Yogesh Surendranath
MIT
Abruña 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Mon, April 9 Jason Shearer
University of Nevada, Reno
Lancaster 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Thurs, April 12 Evan Miller
UC Berkeley
Baskin 119 Baker, 4:00pm

Mon, April 16
Tues April 17
Covestro Lectures

Oren Scherman
Cambridge University
Fors 120 PSB, 4:30pm
Thurs, April 19 Kamil Godula
UC San Diego
Baskin 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Mon, April 23 Matt Shoulders
MIT
Aye 119 Baker, 4:00pm

Thurs, April 26
Albrecht Lecture

Carlos Bustamante
UC Berkeley

Petersen

120 PSB, 4:30pm

Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium

Phil Baran
Scripps Research Institute

S.Lin/Fors 120 PSB

Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium

Jonathan Bennett
Merck

S.Lin/Fors

120 PSB

Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium

Stephen Leffler Buchwald
MIT

S.Lin/Fors

120 PSB

Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium
Marisa Kozlowski
University of Pennsylvania
S.Lin/Fors 120 PSB
Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium
Dean Toste
UC Berkeley
S.Lin/Fors 120 PSB
Mon, May 7

Eiichi Nakamura
Tokyo Institute of Technology

Meinwald/Hoffmann 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Thurs, May 10

Abhishek Chatterjee
Boston College

Aye 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Mon, May 14 Leah Casabianca
Clemson University
Marohn 119 Baker, 4:00pm
Thurs, May 17
Rebekka Klausen
Johns Hopkins
 
S.Lin 119 Baker, 4:00pm