arrow grid linear view icon
The College of Arts Sciences Search

Colloquia & Lectures

You are here

Fall 2017

Printer-friendly version

Date Speaker (Affiliation) Faculty Host Location and Time
Thurs, September 7 Garret Miyake
Colorado State University
Coates 120 PSB, 4pm
Wed, September 13 Nicholas Abbott
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Hines Schwartz Aud., Rockefeller Hall, 4 pm
Thurs, September 14 Jeffrey Johnson
University of North Carolina
Fors 119 Baker, 4pm
Mon, September 18 Yimon Aye
Cornell University
Crane 119 Baker, 4pm
Thurs, September 21 Poul Petersen
Cornell University
Crane 119 Baker, 4pm
Mon, September 25 Nandini Ananth
Cornell University
Crane 119 Baker, 4pm
Thurs, September 28 Kyle Lancaster
Cornell University
Crane 119 Baker, 4pm
Mon, October 2
Passer Lecture
David Oxtoby
Pomona College
Petersen
119 Baker, 4pm
Wed, October 4 Michael Shatruk
Florida State University
Lancaster 120 PSB, 4pm
Thurs, Oct 5
& Fri, Oct 6
Eric Ashley/Hong Ren
Merck
S. Lin

119 Baker, 4 pm
120 PSB

Thurs, October 12 Kevin Moeller
Washington University
S. Lin 119 Baker, 4pm
Mon, October 23 Joseph Fox
University of Delaware
Fors 119 Baker, 4pm
Thurs, October 26 Jim Morken
Boston College
Fors 119 Baker, 4pm
Mon, November 6 Jean-Philip Lumb
McGill University
Fors 119 Baker, 4pm


Spring 2018

Printer-friendly version

Date Speaker (Affiliation) Faculty Host Location and Time
Thurs, February 15 Ignacio Franco
University of Rochester
Ananth 119 Baker, 4pm

Thurs, February 22
Halocarbon Lecture

David Liu
Harvard University

Baskin

120 PSB, 4pm

Mon, February 26 Ryan Shenvi
Scripps Research Institute
Fors 119 Baker, 4pm
Thurs, March 1 Hannah Shafaat
Ohio State University
Lancaster 119 Baker, 4pm
Thurs, March 8 David MacMillan
Princeton University
Mack/Trotta 119 Baker, 4pm
Mon, March 12 Bo Li
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Aye 119 Baker, 4pm
Wed, March 14
Thurs, March 15

Aggarwal Lectures
Jeffrey Moore
University of Illinois
Fors 119 Baker, 4pm
Thurs, March 29 Yogesh Surendranath
MIT
Abruna 119 Baker, 4pm
Mon, April 9 Jason Shearer
University of Nevada, Reno
Lancaster 119 Baker, 4pm
Mon, April 23 Matt Shoulders
MIT
Aye 119 Baker, 4pm

Thurs, April 26
Albrecht Lecture

Carlos Bustamante
University of Calirofnia, Berkeley

Petersen

120 PSB, 4pm

Thurs, May 3

Abhishek Chatterjee
Boston College
Aye 119 Baker, 4pm
Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium

Phil Baran
Scripps Research Institute

S.Lin/Fors 120 PSB

Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium

Jonathan Bennett
Merck

S.Lin/Fors

120 PSB

Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium

Steven Leffler Buchwald
MIT

S.Lin/Fors

120 PSB

Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium
Merisa Kozlowski
University of Pennsylvania
S.Lin/Fors 120 PSB
Sat, May 5
Baker Symposium
Dean Toste
University of California, Berkeley
S.Lin/Fors 120 PSB